Skip to content
THEPeptide Academy
0 of 10 courses passed
Directory
Liquid SpraysCOGNITIVE & NEURO
Evidence grade C

Selank Liquid Spray

Graded C: Selank's human data are small, mostly Russian studies of a nasal formulation, approved only in Russia; this specific product is untested.

Strengths
5 mg per bottle (lot table says 10 mg; volume not stated)
Also known as
TP-7
Contains
Selank
Molecule
Synthetic 7-amino-acid peptide
Formula
C33H57N11O9
Mol. weight
751.89 g/mol
CAS
129954-34-3
Sequence
Thr-Lys-Pro-Arg-Pro-Gly-Pro

Origin

Selank is a lab-made analog of tuftsin developed in Russia. Its only approved form anywhere is a nasal product: Russia sells Selank nasal drops without a prescription for anxiety and stress-related symptoms.

How it works

See the Selank vial entry. The Russian label claims high nasal bioavailability, with Selank appearing in blood within seconds and breaking down within minutes; these are manufacturer figures that have not been independently verified.

What the research shows

All human Selank data and the Russian registration involve the nasal route, so this spray matches the studied route. The trials are small and mostly Russian. Because the catalog does not state bottle volume or concentration, this product cannot be compared with the Russian drops.

Key studies

  • Russian prescribing information for Selank nasal drops (RLS) Registered nasal product; label lists hypersensitivity, pregnancy, breastfeeding and under 18 as contraindications.

Safety findings

The Russian label reports allergic reactions and a bitter taste if drops run into the throat. Its contraindications are hypersensitivity, pregnancy, breastfeeding and age under 18. A multi-dose bottle with no stated preservative or discard date raises contamination concerns.

Regulatory status

Not FDA-approved. FDA's safety-risk page lists selank acetate as 'nominated but withdrawn' over immunogenicity concerns, and it is not compoundable. Approved in Russia as non-prescription nasal drops. Not named on the 2026 WADA List; Russian approval arguably keeps it out of S0.

Catalog notes

Offered as 5 mg per bottle. The certificate shown (lot SEL10-0803, 99.83%, COA7627) is the 10 mg powder vial's, so no spray-specific certificate is published yet. Fill volume and preservative are not listed.